Hear I am and there you are..

Posted: 6 October, 2010 by kinz in Gadget Related

Bought a pair of Ultimate Ears MetroFi 170vi in-ear phones last Sunday.

It took me 4 days to figure out that it is not comfy for me. I only use my earphones when I jog. First I ran 10km with these, throughout the run my hands were stuffing these lil plastic deeper and deeper into my ears.

Fine. I thought I may have fitted the wrong rubber fittings. Took it for another 10km on Monday with different fittings. My hands were literally onto my ears for the whole 10km. That’s one hour. -___-” Thanks to that, my pace dropped from the average 5.15 minutes per kilometer to 7.00 minutes per kilometer. -___-”

Today I thought of giving it the final try. After 1.5km it started to get out again. Immediately I thought of one thing, stop my run and put these up online for sale. I managed to struggle till 5km with these around my neck and not in my ears.

So here I am reviewing on these in earphones. They are great, bass is good, clarity wise is slightly above average (not too great), noise isolation is awesome. Fits comfortably if you are not running. For daily commute or whatever not too active/sweaty it shall be perfect. I like the  idea that it has a microphone which means it goes well with any phone with a 3.5mm audio jack. On the box it says “For Blackberry, iPod and iPhone”.


You saw the price tag. I am letting it go for RM220, if anyone is interested in them. Today is only the third day with it.. My loss is your gain..

p/s: They are pretty good and decent earphones.. But if you are doing sports. You should not even think about in-ears. Anyone know any good earphones for sports? AKG? Senheiser? I have a budget not exceeding RM250…

Cheers..

Comments
  1. lisapostal says:

    there are so many innuendos throughout this post, i can barely stand it. hahahahahahha omg omg omg! i need to get my mind out of the gutter one of these days.

  2. pat says:

    hey bro, go to Jaben near Asia Cafe and try out the earphones! They are nice folks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

