Lego x Toy Story..

Posted: 15 June, 2010 by kinz in Random Snapshots
Tags: ,

The much awaited sequel of Toy Story 3 will be in theaters this week. This time, Lego has teamed up with Pixar to produce a set of Toy Story 3 brick toys. I was at the Lego Expo the other day at 1Utama. Got drifted away, as I was heading to the Post Office to ship some stuff. Instead of getting a greeting card to be sent to the land down under, I got myself some brick toys. The price of Lego bricks has been increasing rapidly. My parents used to buy them without much hesitation. These days, I myself can never afford to splurge on these toys. šŸ˜¦


The Lego Toy story. These are keychains by the way… šŸ˜¦ That’s all I could afford. It costs me RM19.90 each.

I wanted Turbo (the remote control car from Toy Story) sooo badly. I find it not worth it and I really shouldn’t be spending so much on brick toys.. šŸ˜¦ So if anyone would want to get me an early Christmas present. You know what to do hey. :p

I did not get Woody because he didn’t look good in brick format. I bought a Lego torch instead. Total damage that day was close to a hundred bucks. On just 3 key chains.. šŸ˜¦

Oh well, I’m really happy with it. If you noticed, Buzz has some scuffs and scratches on the buttons. That’s because I have been using him as my key chain as I enjoy seeing Buzz getting so much attention.. šŸ˜€ No I am not an attention seeker, but he is.. :p

Those bricks I used to play, they play a huge role in my life. As naive as it sounds, that was the reason why I picked up what I am studying. Hence, the course I am doing was my childhood dream.. But they are not as fun as building vehicles and some futuristic junk from those bricks.. šŸ˜¦

Mehh.. I wish I am 3 again.

Comments
  1. smashpOp says:

    WAHHHHHHH NEW LAYOUTTTTTTTTTTTTT

  2. ea says:

    Hahahahah! Yeah, my thoughts exactly šŸ˜€

  3. chinseng says:

    nice layout weiiii

  4. popfish says:

    fuyoh

Leave a Reply

