Crash and Burn.. :(

Posted: 14 June, 2010 by kinz in Buds Meetups, Random Snapshots

It has been 3 days since my last update. I have a valid excuse.. My hard disk crashed on me. All my datas, including all my photos since ever was all gone. All wiped out just like that. How did that happen? On Thursday, I turned off my PC before heading to uni. When I got home after a long and tired day, my PC just won’t boot. Then I noticed the hard disk isn’t functioning. All my data in it are gone.. 😦 On Friday, I sent my hard disk to some data recovery experts in LowYat Plaza hoping that they will be able to recover my data. Will they be able to do it? There’s a 50% chance… 😦 I’m waiting to here good news from them soon.. Anyway I bought a 1TeraByte hard drive to replace it. Since the data recovery guys needed a medium for them to transfer my files to, I had to give them my 1TeraByte hard drive. So I bought a 500GB hard drive to use at the mean time.. Sigh.. I hope they are able to recover my data.

Anyway, that didn’t stop me from shooting over the weekend..


Eman snapped a photo of me shooting from a ledge from the top of the LRT station. Not too long later, a Policeman came to ask me to get out of there.. Tsk tsk.. Thank goodness I already have what I need.

In the same occasion on a different day, we were required to get up to a highway just to get an aerial shot of the event.


Passerby think we’re nuts..

Alright that’s all folks.. Till I get my data recovered.. 😦

Happy Monday Blues peeps!

Comments
  1. smashpOp says:

    wow u were so near to my house…

  2. kinz says:

    Oh really!? Damn.. How can you tell?

  3. catherine says:

    Hi !

    First time blog visitor. Nice photography! Keep blogging and sharing please.
    Sorry to hear about your crashed hardisc. I hate it when that happens.
    Try storing your photos and docs on dropbox.com instead.
    It will never crash and burn ! But I am not sure whether it supports up to 1 terabyte though.

    Just my 2 cents =]

    Cheers,
    Catherine

Leave a Reply

