Weekend Shutter.

Posted: 9 November, 2009 by kinz in Gadget Related, Random Snapshots

Had a photoshoot today at Ampang of young footballers competing. It was tiring, as I never rest well the night before. The night before I was out for another photoshoot for some football related stuffs as well. Meh, I’m so tired.. So basically my weekend was nothing but taking some photos for sporting events.

After the photoshoot today, I went to pick andrew up for lunch at 4pm. Stayed in Pappa Rich practically the whole evening. Man the weather was really hot today. Geeesh.


I was on WiFi the whole time right after lunch. Lazed around for about a good 2-3 hours.

Came back at about 7pm. Showered and slept till 12am. Had really late dinner and then started to process the photos until about 3-4ish. And now I’m bumming out…

Should I go for a run now?

On the side note, check out my R-I-Y of an R-I-P Nike+ sensor. R-I-Y is a term I came up myself, which stands for Repair It Yourself.


The one on the left is the one I fixed. Replaced the battery which Apple claims that it cannot be replaced. Bloody hell, instead of getting a new sensor, you can easily replace the battery inside for RM5 only. Okie I have to admit it is not as easy as stated on Instructables.com . (they replace them for US$5, but I got mine at RM5)

Notice the one on the left has a transparent cover? Yea, I broke the entire top piece. Prying it as stated on Instructables isn’t as easy as it seems. I ended up smashing the whole top piece and replacing it with plastic containers from our local chicken rice shop. Other than that, my Adidas Micropacer’s clock is ticking again! I replaced it’s battery too, for only RM2.50..

That’s all for now and I should be going out for a run! See ya!

 

Leave a Reply

