Traditional Mid Autumn..

Posted: 5 October, 2009 by kinz in Family Occasions
Tags: , ,

When I was a kid, I used to call it the Lantern Festival.. As I grew older, I call it the Moon Cake Festival.. Finally, I grew enough to know it’s real name. The Mid Autumn Festival.

Last weekend, we went down town to my aunt’s place in Cheras to celebrate the Mid Autumn festival. They do it the traditional way. Where they setup some tables with some candles and joss sticks and fruits and lotsa stuffs to pray. My lil cousins were everywhere.. Playing with first lantern, later candles and ended up playing fire. Just the way I used to do it.

Oh well. As usual the photos will speak for itself.

It started off small and empty..

My sis went to hype up those kids with lanterns and candles..


Father and kids having a great time. 😀


Nothing is more exciting than to see a lantern burning.


My parents, aunts and uncles, cousins and my sister hanging around outside.. Chatting while munching on some snacks.


Everyone had lotsa fun until it was time to go home…

I have to go now.. I have a test tomorrow.. See ya fellas… Ciao!

Comments
  1. YongHua says:

    damn niceeee! wide angle omggg i so want one!

  2. waiee says:

    oooh. ur cousin so cute wan. and that lantern pic! 8th from the bottom. i like! 🙂
    u all not scared wan ar, hang ur lantern like that n let it burn. wait burn the wood how. -.-“

  3. kinz says:

    yonghua: thanks.. but 10mm really not wide enough. Now I wish I have the Sigma 12-24 and then use it on the Full Frame.. Even wider.. 10mm on a crop body really isn’t wide enough..

    waiee: ofcoz.. 😀 ohh the paper lantern? 😀 thanks.. nola didn’t hang around the house la.. just hung around ermmm stuffs outside the house. not on the house. hahhaha.. nvm.. safe la.. 😀

  4. WenY says:

    got moon cake but got no lantern! Jealous!! aaaaaaaaaaa

  5. JET says:

    nice photos !!

  6. kinz says:

    Weny: Hahaha.. You could have asked me to send a pack to you.. I could have slipped a few in an envelope and air mail it to you.. With a few candles perhaps..

    JET: Thanks.. 😀

Leave a Reply

