Malaccan S-luts.

Posted: 19 July, 2009 by kinz in At Random, Random Snapshots
Tags: , , ,

When I saw the term Selat Melaka, a couple of years back.. I thought.. Hmmm what is it called in English? Malaccan S-luts?

Anyway.. I went on a short day trip to Malacca last Saturday for fun.. Yea I really mean for fun.. Reach Malacca just in time for lunch, had the famous chicken rice ball for lunch (which everytime I go I feel it’s overrated, yet I still want to eat them..)

No pictures, I am sure you know how they looked like.


Last 2-3 years I took a picture of the same building.. Only unfinished and was still under constructions.


This was last year.. From a slightly different view.. (oh crap.. It seems that my skills have deteriorate.. Geesh..)


After lunch we walked thru town and some old shoplots.. And as usual, when it comes to old shops, I usually tend to look out for watch shops like this one.. Just to see if they have some cheap Casios lying around..

After some walk about and snaps around the street, we headed over to one of the alley…


For Pork Satay! Mmmhhhmmm!! So damn tasty I tell ya!


After Sate and some walkabout we headed over to this place I never knew existed. It’s called the Menara Taming Sari. Pretty cool concept.. You hop into a platform on the tower, it travels all the way up and revolves.. Enables you to look out and the whole of Malacca.. Yea it’s damn cool! After that we had some random boat ride along the river.. Pretty cool experience.. And to my surprise, the river isn’t dirty at all! It was so damn clean! The last time I knew, the river was murky and brown and yucky and you can probably die of chemical reaction if you ever fall into the river. It looked like a toxic waste back then.. Now it’s nice and clean and yea quite beautiful! The scene is somewhat amaazing..

So you must be thinking, how do we know so much about these places and the whereabouts..


Garmin is our best friend!


A shot out of the many taken from the boat ride..

And lastly before we go home.. We had dinner at some random place with the other random not so famous fried oyster from a not so famous random stall..


Fried oyster to end it all!

Then back home..

Oh.. I forgot to mention.. I bought a watch at the old watch shop..


Wheee.. Calculator watch with Dual Time.. Reminds me a lot of primary school when I used to have a friend with one of these…

Anyway.. Till then peeps! See ya!

Comments
  1. YongHua says:

    old schoool watch!!! haha

  2. kinz says:

    Every Chinese guy needs one of these!

  3. mtsl says:

    the watch shop looks kinda familiar..is it at Bunga Raya? The one near Madam King Mall? Just wondering…hehe

  4. kinz says:

    I don’t know if it’s at Bunga Raya.. But yea! Opposite Madam King!

  5. smashpOp says:

    how much is that watch?

  6. kinz says:

    Very very cheap! Hahahha..

Leave a Reply

