Smoked!

Posted: 29 June, 2009 by kinz in At Random, Random Snapshots

It’s been a tiring week.. And just to end this week, I participated in the Standard Chartered KL International Marathon yesterday, Sunday.. I took part in the 21km race. Finished in 2 hours and 10 minutes..


Definitely something worth bragging about.. I’ve clocked in my first 250km on my Nike+iPod.. And that is my certificate by the way.. Is 250km in 2-3 years worth to be framed and hung on my wall? Hmm.. Will decide later..

Here is the stats for the 21km run..


From today… I press to listen to my stats practically at every kilometer.. (Noticed the dots?) 3 times of my power songs towards the end.. I really needed it to push myself.. My power song? The Killers – Human..

I am really glad I’ve finished the race. My first 21km and hopefully there will be more to come.. I am happy.. 😀


A picture of me by eman taken with his iXus. If you can’t see, there’s 3 dSLR’s with huge lenses, grips and flashes.. And thats me being tired.. Oily face and messy hair.. I wonder how did I pull off that smile.. I swear I was so tired I felt like dying..

That’s all guys.. See ya soon..

p/s: On the side note, I smoked Kennysia in the 21km race by 25 minutes.. 😀

Comments
  1. smashpOp says:

    eh we didnt meet yesterday!

  2. kinz says:

    yealor.. never bring phone.. couldn’t contact anyone.. so sad.. didn’t manage to catch you too..

  3. ye says:

    Lol congrats! proud of you. 🙂

  4. rina says:

    Those hard work of working out and jogging long distance did pay off, yea? Keep up the good work, KINZ!

  5. kinz says:

    ye: thanks! 😀

    rina: haha.. thanks! I will try.. So when are we gonna run again?

  6. YongHua says:

    wah. certificate worrr!
    not badddo!

  7. kinz says:

    Ofcoz.. So when do you wanna start running?

Leave a Reply

