Archive for 1 February, 2009

A Strange Visit..

Posted: 1 February, 2009 by kinz in Random Snapshots

During the festive season, one would usually visit another’s family in their home.. You would have never guessed who’s house I visited on the 5th day of Chinese New Year, which is last Friday.


It was an abandoned house..

We, a group of photographers went to the abandoned house with hopes to snap nice photographs.


After awhile of investigating the place, we finally have the guts to bring our gears out..


There weren’t many subjects to shoot in there although the setting may be nice..


After shooting Patrick‘s Mexico 66..


I took my old beaten up Air Jordan 1 from the trunk of my car. Hoorahh I got a new subject.. That was when Patrick thought me a lot about multiple flashes..

From there, we moved on to the next subject..


The Sony Alpha A200 Jannifer..


She just bought a new Sony Alpha A200 (or at least I think it is an A200)..


Then I noticed Ken Gene puts his lil milk carton in his back pocket.. He’s the second person I know who leaves his drink in the back pocket.. (I am the first..) But he is the first who leaves a square one.. (I usually put bottle..)


This is what I wore to the abandoned house.. And if you noticed, Ken Gene was wearing the same shoe as I am.. Only in different colour.. Wait wait wait.. Is that a tummy? Hmmm.. It better not be..

Then moving on, to the next subject..


Patrick, the guy who lend me his 17-40L to me for part of the photo shoot that day.. And also the guy who hooked me up with my new Lowepro Off Trail 2.. And also the guy who is held responsible if I were to start on multiple flash photography..

Next.. Some smart fella discovered this!


Two abandoned toilets!

That was when the fun begins!


We took awhile to persuade eman to pop a smoke on the toilet bowl..


And then, the flash didn’t manage to fire.. Therefore we have a silhoutte picture of him..


Don’t be sad my friend.. You’ll be back in a couple of years.. 😀
Sorry if you wanted to post these photos first..


You can run, but you can’t hide… Or at least from the camera… (okie.. that was a lousy tagline…)

After about 2 hours in the abandoned house.. We finally took a set of group shots..

And then left the place…


The group shot.. Taken from my camera, JonMing and Patrick‘s Phottix, eman and Patrick’s 580exII flashes.. And the rest are Yong Hua, Jannifer, Ken Gene and Melissa..

That’s all folks.. Next up is Chinese New Year visiting.. I mean visiting vacant houses with families of course!