Gamble Rumble!

Posted: 29 January, 2009 by kinz in Family Occasions
Tags: , ,

On the second day of Chinese New Year, just like every other year,we went back to my mother’s home town.. Cheras.. Hahaha.. Damn near aye? It was mad pack in my aunts’ lil house.. Crowdy rowdy.. Talking nonsense, watching tv, laughing and yakking.. Had lotsa fun, again, just like every other second day of Chinese New Year..

As usual, my aunt will prepare lotsa yummylicious food for both lunch and dinner to cater for about 4-5 families.. (My mom has 10 siblings.. Most (not all) of the family consists of 4-5 members..)


Mmmmhhmm.. Look at the amount of meatballs in it.. Guess how many cans of button mushroom did she use for that pot of soup? Ten cans of button mushrooms.. (Yea they are all under the meatballs actually..)

What’s different this year is probably, I was quite lucky at gambling this year.. (at least for now.. I hope this will not jinx it..) Let me show you some of my cards..


Everyone loves to gamble during Chinese New Year..


My card on its way being delivered by the banker.. πŸ˜€


21!


This was one of my sister’s winning round.


Cool huh? Belongs to one of the lil kids.. Guess what happened that round? The banker (my mom) won by having 5 cards 21.. So this poor lil dude sulked badly that round.. Poor him.. Hahaha..

I retreated from the game not too long after my mommy took over as the banker.. Went to take a power nap.. It was a very tiring day as I slept at 4am and woke up at 7.30am.. Power nap did really work..

After that I went around taking random photos of random things around the house..


Spiral Incense hung outside my aunts’ house..


And here’s a close up of it..

Took some flower shots too, but I guess it is not so appropriate here, or at least not for the festive season…

Stay tune.. Day 3 to be updated soon.. Happy Chinese New Year (again)!

Comments
  1. ye says:

    haha nice shot on the card being delivered mid-air. πŸ™‚

  2. st says:

    omg… that kid with 3 sevens is so lucky…

  3. kinz says:

    ye: thanks.. πŸ˜€

    st: yeaman.. but not entirely lucky as he didn’t win anything.. hahahaha… damn kesian..

  4. Weny says:

    waaa banyak duit and banyak makan!! syok!

  5. jomi says:

    apparently my brother said some people play triple 7 as winning 7 times your bet. Kanasai.

  6. kinz says:

    weny: yeaaa banyakk makan.. sudah banyakk gemuk…

    jomi: yeaa.. when i play with my friends we do the same too.. my relatives probably play triple.. but that poor lil guy who that cards, couldn’t win as the banker had a 5-carded-21..

  7. nenebubuchacha says:

    wei.
    the spiral damn nice.

  8. kinz says:

    ewin: thanks! it is now my desktop wallpaper.. hahaha..

  9. Andrew says:

    Nice pictures.. very happening one Family reunions haha.. just came back from Spore. I like the Flying card.

Leave a Reply

