Viva La 7 Kilometrwarrrrrr!

Posted: 22 October, 2008 by kinz in At Random
Tags: ,

Today, as usual, it pours heavily in the evening. No runs for the past 10 days.. Not that I jog everyday, but lately I always have the urge to run.. The moment I put on my shirt.. I start hear the sound of raindrops hitting the roof.. Ugggh.. Huge disappointment..

It was a lil bit unusual today, as the usual me will start to pig out in the kitchen or take a nap on my bed during the cozy evening.. Today, I head to the gym at my sister’s place which is just a few blocks  away.. Drove there, for a jog.. How pathetic.. Got on the threadmill and started running..

Out of my expectation, I did a 7.02km run! Whee! I was quite satisfying.. That was the furthest I ran eversince Power Run in 2004..Which was a 7km run.. Although the time was not anything impressive, but I am happy enough for myself.. Whee… 7km..


7.02km in 44Minutes and 44 Seconds.. Quadruple 4’s. Hmm..
My Power Song
Coldplay – Viva La Vida

What’s on my playlist today?
Lykke Li, MGMT, Cut Copy

So anyway… I guess I am prepared for Terry Fox run.. Whee! Are you up for it? More info on Terry Fox run Malaysia 2008 here..

I should be joining.. Are you?

Comments
  1. Ewin says:

    Aiyaaaa. damn
    i cant go for terry fox run laaa.

    i’ve always been a fan of that run man… damn.

    nooooo

  2. ea says:

    Why not la? I’m joining too yo! Hahaha. Nike+, eh? 😛

  3. kinz says:

    ewin: aiyahh.. what a waste.. bring a compact camera and shoot and run.. Hahahha… thats the spirit man!

    ea: nike+ beb!! hahaha.. we see who run further (calibration chao tut)..

Leave a Reply

