Oldies Rowdy!

Posted: 1 October, 2008 by kinz in Family Occasions
Tags: , ,

As promised.. Here is the continuation of the Wedding of Daniel & Doris..

The wedding dinner was held at Oriental Pearl (Tai Thong) in Bukit Kiara Equestrian & Country Resort.. Went there a lil earlier as my sister was helping at the reception..

So here I shall continue by showing ya’ll some photos..


The menu.. Well, how different could it be for a chinese wedding dinner?

So now.. Lets skip to the yum seng part! (Whatever which happened before the yam seng sesion wasn’t really that important…)

Hahahaha..

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmm….

Seng!

Along came a different way of Yamm-seng-ing..

Instead of the couples joining the crowd for a toast.. They’ll toast using their lips until it’s over. (May also use their tongue.. :|)


And yea.. It never ended as the crowd were on the groom’s side.. Look at his thumbs up? I bet you just ignored the STOP shown by the bride.. No worries, as everyone else on that night did the same..


Amanda immediately went “ooooooooooooooooooooo”…


My sis and Genevieve.. While waiting for the following dish to be served..


As the bride and the groom went to give toasts to every table, I went to kepoh as well..


Damn kepoh lorr..


Until it reaches our turn.. Guess where is my hand?


On our feet! WIth my sister and cousins..


Uncle Bernard who was a band member during the younger days, entertained the guests the whole night.. From easy listening oldies to jokes and lil trivias for kids..


My dad was sort of rowdy after a few songs.. (and probably after a few glasses..)


Uncle KC as well..


Damn.. I actually got my rowdiness and cheekiness from my dad! Look ma, don’t blame me for being me.. Blame him!


Mummy, Daddy, Uncle Phuah, Kor kor, Aunt Barbara and Uncle KC..


My sis and Thean Eu.. Hmmmmm…

That is all for Daniel and Doris Wedding photos.. Congratulations once again to the newlyweds and hope they’ll live happily ever after.. (Like in all fairy tales..) 😀

Alrighteyy.. It’s early in the morning now.. First day of Raya… Selamat Hari Raya to all my Muslim friends and also to my non Muslim friends.. Maaf zahir & batin.. 😀 I need to get some sleep right now.. It has been a hectic day today.. Crashing shopping malls from The Curve to 1Utama to MidValley and back to The Curve.. Damn!

Good night morning people!

Comments
  1. ea says:

    Great collection of expressions man. Niceeeeee

  2. kinz says:

    Thanks… But my picture still cannot speak by itself.. Lots more practice required..

Leave a Reply

