Dwagon Fwy!

Posted: 7 September, 2008 by kinz in Gadget Related, Random Snapshots
Tags: , ,

Slept at 7am this morning.. I was up late as I was typing my report and listen to some 80s’-90’s music…

Got up at 11am.. Rushed like pink mini busses in KL City bout 15yrs ago..

I was late to pick up my new lens..


Sigma 28-300 F3.5-6.3 that is..

I was extremely keen on this lens at the beginning..

Wonder if I could couple them both and get a 600mm instead? Hahaha.. 400D is still for sale by the way.. Offer anything above Rm1600 and it is compeltely yours! (Without the 75-300 F4-5.6is ofcourse.. With the 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 Kit lens)

After bringing it back home.. Played around.. I was kinda uncertain bout it, and I even texted the seller if I could refund on this copy..

After playing around with it.. Went to take a nap with a lil disappointment..

As planned, today we were suppose to go out to snap some nature photos with eman and his sister Lisa (if I didn’t know she was eman’s sister, I would be guessing her last name.. Lisa Lefteye? Lisa Leslie? Lisa Simpson?) So anywayy.. Yea.. Went over to Kiara Park again after the rain, and after being inspired by some bug shots of some forumer’s of PhotoMalaysia.com.. Their macro bug shots are definitely inspiring! Owh not to mention some EOS 400D 6 episodes sort of “advertisements” or should I say short videos by Canon educating and poisoning viewers on their products found on Youtube..

So yea.. I shall now present you The Dwagon Fliessss…

And then put on eman’s Raynox..

And I have this..

So yea.. Now I am quite happy with the lens.. All the photos above were taken with the Sigma 28-300 F3.5-6.3.. I guess now I shall aim high for a flash! Owhh God.. You’ve been showering me with some Canon products last month.. All I need is ONE MORE FLASH!!!!! And I shall be happyhappy-er! (Not that I am not happy now..) So yea.. A FLASHHHHH!!! Hahaha..

That’s all folks.. Comments and Critics are welcome for the photos above.. Learning still in progress!

See ya and till then! Exams over and I shall use this time to improve on my photography!

Comments
  1. nenebubuchacha says:

    shittt!!!,

    damn nice, its not the lens, its the freaking chun body.. argh

  2. ea says:

    It’s neither the lens, nor the body. Cos I could get results like that with my “el-cheapo” 400d, as well, if I tried enough.

    So again, not the lens, neither was it the body. It’s the photographer.

  3. kinz says:

    ewin : nola.. i haven found the potential of this body yet.. it takes alot of time getting used to it.. maybe it is good.. but for now I think i prefer my 400D.. Easier to use sia! one day we go snap snap k… and thnx for ur comment..

    ea: not the photographer la.. its the raynox.. ahhaha baargerr.. focus macam babss…

  4. ea says:

    Mmm yeah could be. Ahah. Sorry had something up my arse, wasn’t feeling too good, if ya know what I mean šŸ˜‰

  5. Emily T says:

    EHHH I thought you selling 400D to me!

  6. kinz says:

    ea: haha chillax la dey… when wanna go schnap schnap phwoto again?

    em: your offer too low la… higher la can? šŸ˜€

  7. ea says:

    eh! I baru racun new lens. Hahahaha. Sigma 12-24. OMG it is so fun! And heavy.

Leave a Reply

